electroNic is a new Virtus.pro player

Denis "electroNic" Sharipov, one of the most decorated and famous players in CS:GO and CS2, a Major champion and winner of the Intel Grand Slam, is moving to Virtus.pro.

Nikolai Petrossian, CEO of Virtus.pro:

“The arrival of star players always generates excitement within the club and among its fans. Denis is a well-known figure in the world of esports with an impressive list of major victories and exceptional skill. Few players won both at Major and Intel Grand Slam events.

Our CS2 roster is strong thanks to teamwork, a clearly defined playstyle, and the individual talents of our players. Transferring players with outstanding skills to improve specific areas is a common practice in sports. I am confident that Denis joining will give a powerful boost to the team in the upcoming challenges in Dallas, London, and beyond.

Denis will replace Nikolay "mir" Bityukov in the VP lineup. Nikolay has been a loyal and valuable member of our team, and we express our gratitude for his contributions. mir is open to offers from other teams.”

Denis "electroNic" Sharipov, Virtus.pro CS2 player:  

“Virtus.pro is a top team. The core of the roster has won a Major not while ago, and all the players are in their prime and ready for victories right now. We share the same ambitions and goals. Besides, I’m also excited about the idea of playing with Jame, as he’s one of the most unique IGLs in the game. Can’t wait to adapt to my new team and start doing what I came here for — winning trophies.”

Denis has dozens of victories at elite tournaments, including:

  • PGL Major Stockholm 2021;
  • Intel Grand Slam Season 3;
  • BLAST Premier: Global Final 2020;
  • IEM XVI - Cologne;
  • EPL Season 14;
  • BLAST Premier: World Final 2021.

In addition, he was among the top 10 best players of the year by HLTV four times.

Updated Virtus.pro CS2 roster:

Dzhami “Jame” Ali (captain);

Evgeny “FL1T” Lebedev;

David “n0rb3r7” Daniyelyan;

Petr “fame” Bolyshev;

Denis "electroNic" Sharipov;

Dastan “dastan” Akbayev (coach);

Pavel "PASHANOJ" Legostaev (analyst);

Nikolay "mir" Bityukov (substitute).